跳至主要内容
临床试验/NCT03854227
NCT03854227终止1 期

A PHASE 1 STUDY TO EVALUATE THE SAFETY, PHARMACOKINETICS, AND PHARMACODYNAMICS OF ESCALATING DOSES OF PF-06939999 (PRMT5 INHIBITOR) IN PARTICIPANTS WITH ADVANCED OR METASTATIC NON-SMALL CELL LUNG CANCER, HEAD AND NECK SQUAMOUS CELL CARCINOMA, ESOPHAGEAL CANCER, ENDOMETRIAL CANCER, CERVICAL CANCER AND BLADDER CANCER

Pfizer22 个研究点 分布在 1 个国家目标入组 54 人开始时间: 2019年3月14日最近更新:
适应症
干预措施
相关药物

试验速览

阶段
1 期
状态
终止
发起方
Pfizer
入组人数
54
试验地点
22
主要终点
Part 1A: Number of Participants With Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLT)

研究概览

简要总结

This is a Phase 1, open label, multi center, dose escalation and expansion, safety, tolerability, PK, and pharmacodynamics study of PF 06939999 in previously treated patients with advanced or metastatic cancer.

研究设计

研究类型
Interventional
分配方式
Non Randomized
干预模型
Parallel
主要目的
Treatment
盲法
None

入排标准

年龄范围
18 Years 至 —(Adult, Older Adult)
性别
All
接受健康志愿者

入选标准

  • Histologically or cytologically confirmed locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC, urothelial carcinoma or HNSCC
  • Progressed after at least 1 line of treatment and no more than 3 lines of treatment
  • At least one measurable lesion as defined by RECIST version 1.1
  • ECOG Performance Status 0 or 1
  • Adequate Bone Marrow Function
  • Adequate Renal Function
  • Adequate Liver Function
  • Resolved acute effects of any prior therapy

排除标准

  • Known active uncontrolled or symptomatic CNS metastases.
  • Major surgery, radiation therapy, systemic anti-cancer therapy or investigational drug(s) within 4 weeks prior to study entry.
  • Active, uncontrolled infection, including COVID-19
  • Known or suspected hypersensitivity to PF-06939999
  • Inability to consume or absorb study drug

研究组 & 干预措施

Dose Escalation

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 orally at escalating doses in 28 day cycles on a continuous basis

干预措施: PF-06939999 dose escalation (Drug)

Non small cell lung cancer monotherapy

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 at the recommended Phase 2 dose in 28 day cycles on a continuous basis

干预措施: PF-06939999 monotherapy (Drug)

Urothelial carcinoma

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 at the recommended Phase 2 dose in 28 day cycles on a continuous basis

干预措施: PF-06939999 monotherapy (Drug)

Head and neck squamous cell carcinoma

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 at the recommended Phase 2 dose in 28 day cycles on a continuous basis

干预措施: PF-06939999 monotherapy (Drug)

Non small cell lung cancer PF-06939999 plus docetaxel

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 on a continuous basis in combination with docetaxel

干预措施: PF-06939999 in combination with docetaxel (Drug)

Non small cell lung cancer dose finding

Experimental

Participants will receive PF-06939999 on a continuous basis at escalating doses in combination with docetaxel

干预措施: PF-06939999 in combination with docetaxel (Drug)

结局指标

主要结局

Part 1A: Number of Participants With Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLT)

时间窗: Baseline through day 29.

DLTs=any of the following adverse events (AEs) occurring in the DLT observation period (first treatment cycle):1) Any Grade 4 hematologic AEs; Grade 4 neutropenia, febrile neutropenia, Grade 3 neutropenia with infection, Grade 3 thrombocytopenia with ≥Grade 2 clinically significant bleeding, Grade 3 anemia requiring blood transfusion; 2) Any Grade ≥3 non-hematologic AEs; Grade 3 nausea/vomiting or diarrhea lasting ≥4 days after treatment, confirmed drug induced liver injury meeting Hy's law criteria; a hepatic transaminase or alkaline phosphatase level \>10 times the upper limit of normal for participants with Grade 2 hepatic transaminase or alkaline phosphatase levels at baseline as a result of liver/bone metastasis; clinically important or persistent toxicities; 3) Any toxicity causing \>2 weeks of dose delay; 4) any dose reduction due to AE during the first cycle. Grades of AEs were defined by National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI CTCAE) v5.0.

Part 1A: Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAE)

时间窗: Baseline up to a minimum of 28 days after last dose of study treatment (maximum of 13 months)

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study treatment without regard to possibility of causal relationship. A serious adverse event (SAE) was an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life-threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. Grades of AEs were defined by NCI CTCAE version 5.0. Grade 3 events = unacceptable or intolerable events, significantly interrupting usual daily activity, require systemic drug therapy/other treatment. Grade 4 events = events that caused participant to be in imminent danger of death. Grade 5 events = death related to an AE.

Part 1A: Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities

时间窗: Baseline up to a minimum of 28 days after last dose of study treatment (maximum of 12 months)

Laboratory assessments included hematology, chemistry and urinary tests. Participants with maximum Grade 3-4 laboratory abnormalities are reported in this OM. Grades of laboratory results were defined by NCI CTCAE version 5.0. Grade 3 events = unacceptable or intolerable events, significantly interrupting usual daily activity, require systemic drug therapy/other treatment. Grade 4 events = events that caused participant to be in imminent danger of death. Some of the Grade 4 events (activated partial thromboplastin time prolonged, anemia, hemoglobin increased, leukocytosis, lymphocyte count increased and hypoalbuminemia) could not be defined/determined based only on lab data, therefore are not reported in this OM.

Part 2: Number of Participants With TEAEs

时间窗: Baseline up to a minimum of 28 days after last dose of study treatment (maximum of 15 months)

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study treatment without regard to possibility of causal relationship. A serious adverse event (SAE) was an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life-threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. Grades of AEs were defined by NCI CTCAE version 5.0. Grade 3 events = unacceptable or intolerable events, significantly interrupting usual daily activity, require systemic drug therapy/other treatment. Grade 4 events = events that caused participant to be in imminent danger of death. Grade 5 events = death related to an AE.

Part 2: Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities

时间窗: Baseline up to a minimum of 28 days after last dose of study treatment (maximum of 8 months)

Laboratory assessments included hematology, chemistry and urinary tests. Participants with maximum Grade 3-4 laboratory abnormalities are reported in this OM. Grades of laboratory results were defined by NCI CTCAE version 5.0. Grade 3 events = unacceptable or intolerable events, significantly interrupting usual daily activity, require systemic drug therapy/other treatment. Grade 4 events = events that caused participant to be in imminent danger of death. Some of the Grade 4 events (activated partial thromboplastin time prolonged, anemia, hemoglobin increased, leukocytosis, lymphocyte count increased and hypoalbuminemia) could not be defined/determined based only on lab data, therefore are not reported in this OM.

Part 2: Number of Participants With Best Overall Response (BOR) Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST, Version 1.1)

时间窗: From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 6 months).

Number of participants with BOR assessed using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumor (RECIST) v1.1: Complete Response (CR): disappearance of all lesions (with the exception of nodal disease when assessing target lesions). Partial Response (PR): at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. Progressive Disease (PD): at least a 20% increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm. The appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered a sign of progression. Stable disease (SD): does not qualify for CR, PR or PD. Non-CR/Non-PD: Persistence of any non target lesions and/or tumor marker level above the normal limits.

次要结局

  • Part 2B: PK Parameters of PF-06939999 Given With and Without Food - Tmax(Predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 15 (fasted condition); predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 16 (with food).)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: Single Dose (SD) - Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax)(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 6 hours and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 1.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: SD - Time to Reach Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Tmax)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 1.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: SD - Area Under the Curve From Time Zero to Last Quantifiable Concentration (AUClast)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 1.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: Multiple Dose (MD) - Steady State Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax,ss)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 15.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Steady State Time to Reach Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Tmax,ss)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 15.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Area Under the Curve From Time Zero to End of Dosing Interval (AUCtau,ss)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 15.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Apparent Oral Clearance (CL/F)(Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 15.)
  • Part 1A: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Accumulation Ratio (Rac)(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 6 hours and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 1; Pre-dose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post the morning dose on Cycle 1 Day 15.)
  • Part 2: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: SD - Cmax(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours post Cycle 1 Day 1 dosing.)
  • Part 2: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: SD - Tmax(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours post Cycle 1 Day 1 dosing.)
  • Part 2: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Cmax,ss(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours post Cycle 1 Day 15 dosing.)
  • Part 2: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Tmax,ss(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours post Cycle 1 Day 15 dosing.)
  • Part 2: PK Parameters of PF-06939999: MD - Trough Concentration (Ctrough).(Pre-dose and 0.5 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours post Cycle 1 Day 15 dosing.)
  • Part 2B: PK Parameters of PF-06939999 Given With and Without Food - Cmax(Predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 15 (fasted condition); predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 16 (with food).)
  • Part 2B: PK Parameters of PF-06939999 Given With and Without Food - AUClast(Predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 15 (fasted condition); predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6 and 12 hours post dose on Cycle 1 Day 16 (with food).)
  • Part 1A: Percentage of Participants With Objective Response Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST v1.1)(From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 12 months).)
  • Part 1A: Duration of Response Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST, v1.1)(From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 12 months).)
  • Part 2: Duration of Response Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST, v1.1)(From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 6 months).)
  • Part 2: Progression Free Survival Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST, v1.1)(From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 6 months).)
  • Part 2: Time to Progression Based on Investigator Assessment (RECIST, v1.1)(From baseline up to 28 ~ 35 days after end of treatment (maximum of 6 months).)
  • Part 2: Overall Survival(From baseline up to maximum follow up (15 months).)
  • Part 2: Probability of Survival at 6 Months and 1 Year of PF-06939999 Monotherapy(From baseline up to maximum follow up (15 months).)

研究者

发起方
Pfizer
申办方类型
Industry
责任方
Sponsor

研究点 (22)

Loading locations...

相似试验